Planned Giving

Charitable gifts can generate substantial federal income and estate tax savings. The question is often whether:

  1. The gift should be completed during your lifetime (enabling present income tax savings), or
  2. The gift should be made at the end of life—a legacy life (enabling future estate tax savings).

These options are described in detail in our Pullman Regional Hospital Foundation Planned Giving booklet, available to download as a pdf.

Careful estate planning and a well drafted Will can ensure that your assets are entrusted to persons and institutions that are important to you.  The Foundation urges you to work with your attorney or financial advisor when considering a planned gift. Or, work with a member of the Foundation’s Planned Giving Advisory Board. 

 

Planned Giving Advisory Board

 

Chair, Jeff FeuersteinFinancial Advisor--Waddell & Reed
Email: feuerstein@wradvisors.com, Phone: (509) 332-2543

Greg Bloom, President--Edward Jones
Email: greg.bloom@edwardjones.com, Phone: (509) 332-1564

Kelly Brown, Partner--Irwin, Myklebust, Savage and Brown, P.S.
Email: brown@imsblaw.com, Phone: (509) 332-3502

Jenna BrozikAttorney--Prinz & Brozik, PLLC
Email: jennaprinzlaw@gmail.com, Phone: (509) 338-0908

Chase CarlinCPA--Presnell Gage, PLLC
Email: ccarlin@presnellgage.com, Phone: (509) 332-6541

Brenda Cleven, Financial Advisor--Waddell & Reed
Email: brcleven@wradvisrors.com, Phone: (509) 332-2543

Michael Connell, Senior Director of Gift Planning--Washington State University
Email: connell@wsu.edu, Phone: (509) 335-5865

Tim GehringPresident--Gehring & Associates, PLLC
Email: tim@gehringcpa.com, Phone: (509) 332-2900

Alan HodgesBranch Manager--Washington Federal
Email: alan.hodges@wafd.com, Phone: (509) 334-4009

Terry Kelly, Partner--Lee and Hayes
Email: tkelly@leehayes.com, Phone: (509) 944-4718

Aaron McMurrayChief Strategy Officer--Innovia Foundation
Email: amcmurray@innovia.org, Phone: (509) 624-2606

Andrew NicholasFinancial Consultant--Thrivant Financial
Email: andrew.nicholas@thrivent.com, Phone: (208) 305-5222

Tom NihoulAGP Wealth Advisors
Email: thomas.i.nihoul@ampf.com, Phone: (509) 777-0803

James OnstadAttorney--Irwin, Myklebust, Savage and Brown
Email: onstad@imsblaw.com, Phone: (509) 332-3502

Bill SkavdahlFinancial Advisor--Waddell & Reed
Email: wskavdahl@wradvisors.com, Phone: (509) 332-2543

Kiall SwiftSupervisor--Presnell Gage, PLLC
Email: kswift@presnellgage.com, Phone: (509) 332-6541

Howard Utzman, Attorney--Irwin, Myklebust, Savage and Brown, P.S.
Email: utzman@imsblaw.com, Phone: (509) 332-3502

Mike Waite, President--Northwest Mutual Financial Network
Email: mike.waite@nm.com, Phone: (509) 334-7411

PJ WattersDirector of Gift Planning--Innovia Foundation
Email: pjwatters@innovia.org, Phone: (509) 343-5751

Jason WillsOwner--Wills and Associates, PLLC
Email: jwillscpa@willspllc.com, Phone: (509) 334-4515

 

For more information about Planned Giving opportunities, please call Rueben Mayes, Pullman Regional Hospital Chief Development Officer at (509) 332-2043.